On this page you can find information to help you use RM Books. Click the links below to find more information, or see Online support.
To create Book Notes within an ebook, you firstly need to rent, purchase or borrow that ebook. Once you have done this, the Book Notes annotation tools can be found down the left hand side of the book viewer, as you go to read a text.
For a detailed guide on all of the different annotation tools, please refer to our Book Notes User Guide.
Sharing Book Notes
You can share Book Notes with your students in several different ways:
Firstly, you can allocate the book directly to students (individually or groups of) and the option 'Share my notes' within the allocation menu will already be ticked. This will allocate the ebook along with the Book Notes. You do not have to have a copy of the book in 'My Books' to be able to do this.
The second option is to click on the book cover to take you to the book details page. Below the pricing there will be a button that says either 'Allocate' or 'Return' with an arrow next to it. Click on the arrow and a drop down list will appear. From here you will see the option 'Share Book Notes', which you can click and go on to choose which students or groups to share your Book Notes with.
Thirdly, is to go to 'Book notes' along the header menu. From here you will see a summary for all the Book notes you have created and shared and also who you have shared them with. Each summary for an ebook has an 'action' button. You can use this button to share you Book Notes. This will allocate only the Book Notes to a student, the ebook will have to be allocated separately.
Stop Sharing Book Notes
If you wish to stop sharing your book notes, you must go to the 'Book notes' option along the header menu. From here you will see a summary for all the Book notes you have created and shared and also who you have shared them with. Each summary for an ebook has an 'action button'. Next to that green button is an arrow which, when clicked on, will produce a drop down menu. It is here where you will see the option to 'Stop sharing'. When you stop sharing your Book Notes, you will stop sharing them with everyone that you have previously shared them with.